When a User is blocked, he is unable to make outgoing calls, receive incoming calls, login to the user interface or receive any kind of emails.
If date is in the past, this option is not active.
Block check is done every night at 00:00:00.
NOTE #1: if you want to block the user in the future, set this date in Block at BUT do not mark this user as Blocked (if you do so, the block will take effect instantly). The system will mark the user as Blocked at your selected date.
NOTE #2: If you want to block the user today, just mark the user as Blocked. DO NOT enter today's date into Block at field - the system will not block it if you do so, because it will not check until tomorrow 00:00:00.
The check is done at night at 00:00:00.
On the day the user is checked, the following questions are asked:
- Is he POSTPAID ?
- Is his BALANCE < 0 ?
- Has he UNPAID INVOICES ?
If all conditions are met, this user is blocked.